Login |  Register |  help

Men's Division II Seedings, alumni noted

Posted Monday, May 07, 2007 by .

The NCAA Division II Men’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2007 NCAA Division II Men’s Lacrosse Championship.

The championship provides for a four-team tournament. One team from each of the three regions (North, Central and South) and one at-large team from any region were selected to participate in the men's lacrosse championship. Teams selected from the same region were paired for semifinal competition. Semifinal competition is scheduled for Saturday, May 19, or Sunday, May 20.

The semifinal sites and team matchups are as follows:

Central Region: *Mercyhurst (12-1) vs. NYIT (10-1) (Dellillo '06)

North/South Regions: *Le Moyne (13-2) vs. Limestone (14-1)

Note: * Denotes host institution.

This year’s semifinal winners will advance to the final, which will be held at 4:30 p.m. Eastern time, May 27, at Baltimore, Maryland’s M&T Bank Stadium and televised live by College Sports Television (CSTV). That game will be preceded by the Division III championship at 1:30 p.m. Eastern time, also at M&T Bank Stadium and on CSTV. The Division I semifinals and championship are May 26 and 28 at the same site.

In the 2006 championship, Le Moyne College defeated Dowling College 12-5 for its second Division II national title in three years.

For ticket information for all games in Baltimore, go to www.Lax4Baltimore.org.

This page was created in 0.1133 seconds on server 132